How to Relieve Anger

This happens a lot to me and I’m sure it does a lot to you, too. I get angry. Well, basically, I have two siblings; an older and younger brother, and it seems like they are super annoying at times. The thing is, it’s not them who are annoying all the time. It’s sometimes just you in some certain mindset. Of course, a lot of the times they actually are annoying, but as I said, other times it is the mindset.

Now, let me talk more on this mindset thing. What I discovered, is that every time my  brothers seem most annoying is when I’m focused. The mindset you have while being annoyed might be completely different, but I’m always annoyed when I’m focused. Some examples of me being annoyed while focused are…

  • Me watching an interesting movie and my brother restless and jumping on top of me.
  • Me doing my homework and my brother constantly attempting to scare me.
  • Me trying to help my  brother with his homework and he keeps on making jokes.

…As you can tell, I don’t enjoy being distracted while being focused.

This morning I was watching a movie, and you can probably tell what happened. Yes, I was VERY annoyed, because I was watching Star Wars: The Force Awakens for the second time and I could barely even hear the Supreme Leader because my brother (as you can guess) was being restless and throwing the blanket over my face. So the movie finished, and I was mad! Don’t worry, not mad enough to break or punch anything, but mad enough that I knew I had to relieve it. This is what I did:

  • Walk around my room, slowly.
  • Take deep breaths.
  • Forget it.
  • Occupy myself with something I like doing. (Which is drawing)

This worked for me. Of course, there are many other ways to relieve anger, so if you have some sort of method, then please comment it down below. Also, I really hope this helped someone, or was relatable. Have a wonderful day!

-Rose24 ♥

Leave a Reply

