Easy way to spice up a journal

Today, I looked at my black sketchbook and thought, this is so plain,  I should do something to it, so I did. I’m going to take you through the SUPER easy steps to spicing up a journal/notebook.

For this project, you will need:

  • An x-acto knife/scissors
  • A sharpie
  • A notebook

First, what I did was print out the shape of a deer head. (I printed it from this site.) Then, using an x-acto knife, I cut out the head like so:

step 1.jpg

Next I (temporarily) taped the deer head to my notebook, and traced around it with a silver sharpie (because the silver colour would compliment the black of my notebook).

step 2.jpg

step 3.jpg

Finally, I peeled off the deer head cut-out, and it revealed a beautiful notebook.

step 4.jpg

I seriously love how this turned out, and see myself doing this again in the future. Tell me whether you tried this or not in the comments below. Thank you to all my followers (I mean that one follower). haha! Please explore the blog and follow me wether or not you enjoy it. Have a wonderful day! Happy New Year!

-Rose24 ♥

4 thoughts on “Easy way to spice up a journal

  1. There’s no doubt that it is the single most vital information in my opinion. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The internet site style is perfect, the articles is very excellent : D. Good job, cheers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

